Homework

5-8-15

posted May 8, 2015, 10:30 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Monday (5-11-15) 12:35 Release
Tuesday (5-12-15) 12:35 Release
Wednesday (5-13-15) House of Blues trip
Thursday (5-14-15) 12:35 Release
Friday (5-15-15) 12:35 Release

Scaling the Solar System DUE Wednesday (5-13-15)
    Procedure A data table
    Procedure A questions 1-4
    Procedure B data table
    Procedure B questions 6-10

5-6-15

posted May 6, 2015, 1:03 PM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

PowerSchool Reflection DUE Thursday (5-7-15)

Living Periodic Table Project DUE Friday, May 8
    (see home page for project details)

5-4-15

posted May 4, 2015, 9:39 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org   [ updated May 4, 2015, 10:00 AM ]

Galaxy Mind Map DUE Wednesday (5-6-15)
    The middle image should include all 4 colors
    Each branch should be ONE color

Advisory Buddy letter DUE Tuesday (5-5-15)
    Murphy advisory only

SWAG Project completed by Tuesday (5-5-15)

Living Periodic Table Project DUE Friday, May 8
    (see home page for project details)

4-28-15

posted Apr 28, 2015, 9:30 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org   [ updated Apr 28, 2015, 9:30 AM ]

Review Questions DUE Wednesday and Thursday

Current Event #10 DUE Friday (5-1-15)

Living Periodic Table Project DUE Friday, May 8
    (see home page for project details)

4-23-15

posted Apr 23, 2015, 9:10 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Career Day is Friday (4-24-15)

Living Periodic Table Project DUE Friday, May 8

4-15-15

posted Apr 15, 2015, 10:18 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Thursday is Passion For Learning Night from 6-8pm. 8th graders are expected to attend this event and to present their Science Fair projects from 7:00-7:30pm

Review Questions are DUE tomorrow (4-16-15)

Mystery Powder Investigation is DUE tomorrow (4-16-15)

Current Event #9 is DUE Friday (4-17-15)

The Walk to End Genocide is Sunday (4-19-15)

Outdoor Education forms are DUE by 4-27-15

4-8-15

posted Apr 8, 2015, 7:11 PM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Complete your Science Fair Project!! The entire written portion of your project is due Friday, in class.  Your display board is due Monday, in class.

3-25-14

posted Mar 25, 2015, 12:27 PM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Science Fair Abstract DUE Friday (3-17-15) by midnight
    The outline for the abstract is on the Science Fair 2015 page

Friday (3-27-15) is a 12:35 day

Have a great spring break.  If you are behind on Science Fair, you should spend the break catching up.

3-19-15

posted Mar 19, 2015, 9:22 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org

Science Fair Conclusion DUE Friday (3-20-15) by midnight

Atomic Bonding Story or Comic DUE Tuesday (3-24-15)

Current Event #9 DUE Friday (4-17-19)

No School tomorrow (3-20-15)

3-18-15

posted Mar 18, 2015, 9:48 AM by PMurphy@newlosangeles.org   [ updated Mar 18, 2015, 9:49 AM ]

Complete the first 6 atomic bonding drawings (in color) DUE Thursday (3-19-15)

Science Fair Conclusion DUE Friday (3-20-15) by midnight

Current Event #9 DUE Friday (4-17-19)

No School this Friday (3-20-15)

1-10 of 65